Paxtang Borough Calendar

Community events may be submitted via e-mail to paxtangpost@gmail.com

Page Title

Meetings/Events at a glance:

 

MAY 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting, Via Teleconference/Zoom

CANCELLED - Monday, May 25, 2020 Noon Memorial Day Community Picnic - 

 

JUNE 2020

Tuesday, June 2, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Saturday, June 13,  7:00 a.m. - ??   Paxtang Borough Community Yard Sale

NOTE: If the event remains on the schedule and permitted, participation is an individual decision.   

As the state phases back to normal public interaction in June,

we request that participants use masks to help keep our community safe.

Tuesday, June 16, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

JULY 2020

Saturday, July 4, 2020 10:00 a.m.  Independence Day Parade

Tuesday, July 7, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, July 21, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

AUGUST 2020

Tuesday, August 4, National Night Out

(Neighborhood Event road closure request deadline is Monday,July 20.  Please contact the Borough office.)

August  NO Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, August 18, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

SEPTEMBER 2020

Saturday, September 12, Paxtang Borough Community Yard Sale

Tuesday, September 1,  7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, September 15, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

September  TBD -  Paxtang Fire Company Crabfest

OCTOBER 2020

Tuesday, October 6, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, October 20, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business and Townhall Meeting

Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 7:00 p.m.  Paxtang Lions Club Halloween Parade  

To be confirmed by Dauphin County:  Thursday, October 29, 2020 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

NOVEMBER 2020

Tuesday, November 3, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

November 6-8 Paxtang Art Show and Sale

9 a.m. - 12 Noon, Saturday, November   TBD   Paxtang Recycles Day

Tuesday, November 17. 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

 

DECEMBER 2020

Tuesday, December 1, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tentatively, Sunday, December 6, 2020 Paxtang Lions Tree Lighting

Tuesday, December 15, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

Please Note: All Council meetings and workshops are held on the second floor of the Municipal Building, 3423 Derry Street, Paxtang, PA 17111. Any person with a disability requiring a special accommodation to attend a Council meeting should notify the Borough Secretary at 564-4770 as early as possible, but no later than three working days prior to the meeting. The Borough will make every effort to provide a reasonable accommodation.