Paxtang Borough Calendar

Community events may be submitted via e-mail to paxtangpost@gmail.com

Page Title

Meetings/Events at a glance:

 

MARCH 2020

Tuesday, March 17, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

CANCELLED - Wednesday, March 18 Shade Tree Commission Meeting

CONTINUED - Postponed TBD - Thursday, March 19, 2020 6:00 p.m. Zoning Hearing Board Meeting

 

APRIL 2020

 CANCELLED - Saturday, April 4, 2020, Paxtang Lions Club Easter Egg Hunt at Saussaman Park

CANCELLED - Saturday April 4, 2020 - Opening Day for Wilhelm - Paxtang Baseball

Tuesday, April 7, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, April 21, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

MAY 2020

Tuesday, May 5, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, May 19, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

 

JUNE 2020

Tuesday, June 2, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Saturday, June 13,  Paxtang Borough Community Yard Sale

Tuesday, June 16, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

JULY 2020

Tuesday, July 7, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, July 21, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

AUGUST 2020

Tuesday, August 4, National Night Out

August  NO Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, August 18, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

SEPTEMBER 2020

Saturday, September 12, Paxtang Borough Community Yard Sale

Tuesday, September 1,  7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, September 15, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

Saturday, September  TBD     Paxtang Fire Company Crabfest

OCTOBER 2020

Tuesday, October 6, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, October 20, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 7:00 p.m.  Paxtang Lions Club Halloween Parade  

 

NOVEMBER 2020

Tuesday, November 3, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

November 6-8 Paxtang Art Show and Sale

9 a.m. - 12 Noon, Saturday, November   TBD   Paxtang Recycles Day

Tuesday, November 17. 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

 

DECEMBER 2020

Tuesday, December 1, 7:00 p.m., Borough Council Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, December 15, 7:00 p.m.  Borough Council General Business Meeting

Please Note: All Council meetings and workshops are held on the second floor of the Municipal Building, 3423 Derry Street, Paxtang, PA 17111. Any person with a disability requiring a special accommodation to attend a Council meeting should notify the Borough Secretary at 564-4770 as early as possible, but no later than three working days prior to the meeting. The Borough will make every effort to provide a reasonable accommodation.