Paxtang Borough Calendar

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

 

Meetings/Events at a glance:

2022

MAY

Tuesday, May 3, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Workshop, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building 

Tuesday May17, Primary Election Day, Polls open 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.,  Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Wednesday, May 18, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Monday, May 30, 2022, 12:00 Noon - Paxtang Borough Memorial Day Picnic at Saussaman Park (Memorial Ceremony starts at noon at the Flagpole, Picnic lunch for Paxtang residents and Paxtang Partners, followed by Bingo)

JUNE

Tuesday, June 7, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Workshop, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building  

Saturday, June 11, 7:00 a.m. -??? Boroughwide Yard Sale (no permit required today)

Tuesday, June 21, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

JULY

Tuesday, July 5, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Workshop,  Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Tuesday, July 19, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 2, National Night Out,

(please submit requests for road closures for neighborhood block parties to the Borough office by July 14)  

 

No August Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, August 16, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, September 6, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Workshop, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

 

Saturday, September 10, 7:00 a.m. - ???, Boroughwide Yard Sale (no yard sale permit required today)

Tuesday, September 20, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting,  Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 4, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Workshop,  Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Tuesday, October 18, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Tuesday, October 25, 7:00 p.m. Paxtang Lions Halloween Parade (Pending Approval)

Saturday, October 31, 6-8 p.m. Trick or Treat

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 1, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Workshop, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Tuesday, November 8, Election Day Polls Open 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

 

Tuesday, November 15, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building 

Saturday, November 19, Paxtang Recycles Day 9:00 a.m. - 12 Noon, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building 

DECEMBER

Sunday, December 4, Paxtang Lions Club Tree Lighting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Tuesday, December 6, 7:00 p.m. Borough Workshop, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Tuesday, December 20, 7:00 p.m. Borough Council Meeting, Paxtang Borough Municipal Building

Please Note: All Council meetings and workshops are held on the second floor of the Municipal Building, 3423 Derry Street, Paxtang, PA 17111. Any person with a disability requiring a special accommodation to attend a Council meeting should notify the Borough Secretary at 564-4770 as early as possible, but no later than three working days prior to the meeting. The Borough will make every effort to provide a reasonable accommodation.